The Amadeus Society was organized to recognize and honor those individuals and private foundations that have set a standard in generous annual and cumulative giving to the Huntsville Symphony Orchestra since the year 2000, including gifts to the Huntsville Symphony Orchestra Foundation since its inception. Their generosity has greatly enhanced and enriched life in our community.

Conductor’s Circle
$500,000 +

Outright or cumulative gifts – a lifetime membership

 Mrs. Dorothy Davidson

$250,000 – $499,999

Outright or cumulative gifts – a lifetime membership

Kathy and C. H. “Tony” Chan, The Pei-Ling Chan Charitable Trust
The Jurenko Foundation, Ruth Jurenko, Carole and Buddy Jones, and Janet and David Brown
The Olin B. King Foundation

$100,000 – $249,999

Outright or cumulative gifts – a lifetime membership

Dr. and Mrs. Walter V. Bouldin
Dr. Alice Chenault and Dr. Milton Harris
The Daniel Foundation of Alabama
Ms. Dorcas Harris
Shirley and George McCrary
Dr. and Mrs. Macon Phillips
Mr. and Mrs. A. Eugene Sapp, Jr.
Jan Smith

$75,000 – $99,999

Outright or cumulative gifts over 25 years

The Estate of Nola B. Eiser
Mrs. Hoyt Q. Farquhar
Frances K. Huffman
Sherrie and Lee Rhoads
Drs. Mary E. and Martin C. Weisskopf

$50,000 – $74,999

Outright or cumulative gifts over 20 years

Sylvia Ferry
Mrs. Betty Grisham
Howard and Troth Family Fund of the Community Foundation of Collier County, Florida
Dr. and Mrs. John D. Johnson, Jr.
Mrs. Barabar Lapidus
Dr. and Mrs. Sam Lowry
Mr. and Mrs. Foster McDonald
Dr. Everett C. Mosley
Mr. Frank J. Nola Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Jerry W. Nutt
Mr. and Mrs. Charles V. Propst III
Mr. and Mrs. James Richardson
Mr. and Mrs. Remigius Shatas
Loretta Spencer
Mr. and Mrs. George Thacker
Col. Robert S. Troth (USA Ret.)

$25,000 – $49,999

Outright or cumulative gifts over 15 years

Nancy and Danny Archuleta
Joyce Griffin
Mr. and Mrs. Michael C. Grisham
Mrs. William Heidish
Mr. and Mrs. George M. Jones III
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Lindberg
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Mayes
Mr. and Mrs. W. Robert Mixon, Jr.
Drs. Jo Ann and Robert Moorman
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Mruz, Mruz Family Foundation
The Estate of Joye Parker
Mr. Elbert H. Parsons, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Tony Proctor
The Propst Foundation
Pam and Ken Rhodes
Mr. Patrick Robbins and Mr. J. Chris Wesley
Mr. and Mrs. Virgil Schaffer
Dr. and Mrs. Brian Scholl
Betty Schonrock
Mr. William H. Stender, Jr.
Ms. Jodi Stephens
Mr. and Mrs. Rusty Stephenson
Mr. and Mrs. Howard A. Thrailkill
Mrs. Susan Todd
Dr. and Mrs. T. Benton Washburn, Jr.
Mr. Michael R. Whitley
Ms. Wendy Wilson and Mr. Curtis Benzle
Dr. and Mrs. Charles P. Yarn, Jr.
Angie and Sam Yeager, DASA Foundation
Allen and Tom Young

$10,000 – $24,999

Outright or cumulative gifts over 10 years

Mr. and Mrs. A. Craig Akridge
Courtney and John Allen
Mr. and Mrs. Sherwood Anderson
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Auffenorde
Penny Bashore
Mr. and Mrs. Stanley Belsky
Ruth and Michael Bentley
Hannah Elise Boon
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Brotherton
Dr. and Mrs. Michael W. Brown
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas J. Bryant
The Doris Burwell Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Michael P. Caruso
Mrs. Libby Adams Chambers
Dr. and Mrs. C. S. Chang
Dr. and Mrs. David Chenault
Nancy and Skipper Colin
Mr. Robert J. Crook
Mr. and Mrs. E. Dwight Fay
Spike Field
Susan and Ivor Fredrickson
Dr. and Mrs. Carl Gessler, Jr.
Rajean and John Gully
Dan Halcomb
Dr. and Mrs. John T. Hartley
Jane E. Hays
The Estate of Nancy Wayne Hendricks
Sarah W. and Tom Hereford
Dr. Jim Hudson
Mary Shepard and E. Cutter Hughes
Mrs. David W. Humiston
Dr. and Mrs. William L. Ingram V
Mr. and Mrs. Rein Ise
Christine Kirchberg Jones
Patricia Ferrier Kiley
Dr. Benjamin R. King
Dr. Sue Kirkpatrick
Karen and Peter Kiss
Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Kuehlthau
Mr. and Mrs. Fletcher Kurtz
Mr. and Mrs. Byrd Latham
Ms. Mary Leo
Mr. and Mrs. James P. Lindberg
LTG (Ret.) and Mrs. James Link
Maggie and Buddy Little
Dr. and Mrs. Philip Maddox
Rev. Peggy A. McClure
Suzanne M. O’Connor
The Estate of Ruth and Foster Oliver
Dr. and Mrs. Douglas L. Patz
Jean and Jerre Penney
Mr. and Mrs. Lee Prout
Daphne and Ronnie Reed
Dr. Ken Rivenbark
Andrea Rosler
Dr. Mark V. Sapp
Sasha and Charlie Sealy
Dr. and Mrs. William J. Shergy
Patsy and John Shields
Mrs. Eudare Shuey
Elizabeth K. Smith
Mr. and Mrs. George Smith II
Lady and Scott Smith
Mrs. Mark C. Smith
Mrs. Guy J Spencer, Jr.
Mr. Mark Spencer
Dr. and Mrs. William C. Stone
Dr. and Mrs. Wilhelm Tietke
Mr. and Mrs. Richard C. Titus
Mrs. Richard F. Tucker
Nancy W. and Richard P. Van Valkenburgh
Dr. and Mrs. Louis B. Weiner
Mr. and Mrs. John Wilmer
Elizabeth M. Wise
Dr. and Mrs. Peter S. K. Yu

$5,000 – $9,999

Outright or cumulative gifts over 5 years

Mrs. Darryl G. Adams
Dr. Rob and Linda Casselman Akenhead
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Altenkirch
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Berg
Mrs. William Billingsley
Sophia and Dudley Burwell
Dr. and Mrs. James E. Chandler
Dr. and Mrs. Henry Chen
Lisa and W. Brad English
Mr. Bob Gifford
Mr. and Mrs. William Barnwell Heyward
Erika L. Huber
Martha Sue and Vernon Hutchens
Debra and Alan Jenkins
Col. and Mrs. Robert J. Kuehn, Jr. (USAF Ret.)
Scarlett and Brian Mathews
Mrs. Bryant Myers
Mr. Rodney Myers
Mr. and Mrs. Russell Penfield
Mr. and Mrs. Stan Prevost
Drs. Rebecca and Lon Raby
Donna and Ed Rush
Sylvia and Arthur Sabia
Mr. and Mrs. Randall A. Schrimsher
Jean Wessel Templeton
Mr. and Mrs. Norm Tew
Gregory Vajda
Kathleen Waite

$1,000 – $4,999

Gifts within the year

Claudia G. Conn
Edna and Jerold Deener
Kathleen and Philip Dotts
Dr. Dick Fisher
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Mullins
Dr. and Mrs. Ed Nichols, Jr.
Mrs. Rosalie Smith
Dr. Beverly Stickles and Dr. Joshua Krasnow