Mozart and More

Saturday, February 27, 2021
7:30 P.M.
Mark C. Smith Concert Hall, VBC
Davidson Classical Series

Concert Details

J. S. BachOrchestral Suite No. 1 in C
HaydnSymphony No. 45 in F-sharp minor, “Farewell”
ShostakovichPiano Concerto No. 1 in C minor
MozartSymphony No. 29 in A

József Balog, piano

In a diverse program spotlighting a variety of works for small orchestra, Hungarian pianist József Balog will perform the Piano Concerto No. 1 by Dmitri Shostakovich, a virtuosic showpiece of many moods. We’ll also hear an Orchestral Suite by J. S. Bach, Haydn’s famous “Farewell” Symphony No. 45, and the graceful, buoyant Symphony No. 29 by Mozart.

Guest Artists

József Balog

Read More