The Huntsville Symphony Orchestra’s administrative offices are located in the Von Braun Center. Hours are 9:00 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, and 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturday when a concert is scheduled. We welcome your calls and visits.

Conductor & Music Director
Gregory Vajda

General Contacts
Office: 256-539-4818
Fax: 256-539-4819
To send us an email, click here.

Mailing Address
PO Box 2400
Huntsville, AL  35804-2400

Administrative Offices Location
Von Braun Center
700 Monroe Street
Huntsville, AL  35801

Administrative Staff
Daniel G. Halcomb | President and CEO – dan@hso.org
Erica Gattis | Director of Marketing & Development – erica@hso.org
Lauren Jones | Marketing & Development Associate – lauren@hso.org
Cindy Reaves | Operations Director – cindy@hso.org
Courtney Gattis | Finance Director – courtney@hso.org
Curtis Lindsay | General Manager – curtis@hso.org

Education Staff
Sharon Hicks | Director of Education – sharon@hso.org

Production Staff
Hunter Thomas | Orchestra Personnel Manager & Librarian – hunter@hso.org
Gary Boggs | Production Manager – gary@hso.org
Tim Batt | Recording Engineer

Other
Joseph Lee | Resident Conductor
Betsy Schwarm | Program Annotator

Past Music Directors
Carlos Miguel Prieto (2003 – 2011)
Taavo Virkhaus (1989 – 2003)
Marx Pales (1971 – 1988)
Russell Gerhart (1959 – 1971)
Arthur Fraser (1955 – 1959)